Wasted Time

The sobering reality of how much time I tend to waste/have wasted has hit me this year.  I am saying no more, in Jesus’ name.  God has shown me clearly that if I would hear him more clearly, I need to weed out the many voices in my head that are clamoring for attention.  In His grace, He has reassured me as only God can that He has a wonderful plan for my life.  But I must no longer squander the time I’ve been given on worthless pursuits (which, thank God, I am now recognizing as worthless).  Time to focus the time and gifts He has given me on that which is most important–seeking Him with abandon, like my life depends on it…because, it does!!  Loving others–really loving others, in practical, godly ways.  And helping others to do those two things as well.  (A meditation on the motto of my home church before I move…Hilltown Baptist.)  Dear Lord, give me the grace and strength to persevere and live this year well.

Leave a Reply

